top of page

Enjoying the Sunshine

This week I've been spending more and more time outside in the garden. I'm not allowed to leave the garden to explore further yet as I have not yet been chipped and snipped! Once that's sorted then I'll be able to, although my purr-ents don't think I'll wander far as I follow them around the house and don't like being on my own.



I'm getting much better at climbing and have tried a couple of times to climb into next door's garden but didn't know what to do once I'd reached the top of the fence so had to be rescued by mum! Today I also discovered that I can fit behind the shed and that there's a little gap into next door so I went and had a nose in their garden and wouldn't come back when my name was called. Although I did come to the fence when I heard a bag of treats being shaken and then dad lifted me back into my own garden.


I'm also getting better at jumping. Here's a slow motion video of me jumping from wall to wall.


As well as enjoying the sunshine outdoors, I've been sunbathing in the stream of sunlight coming in through the window in the living room. I like to roll around in the spot that is sunny :) Click through the gallery to see.

bottom of page