top of page

Finally Feline Better

I have not posted in a while because I have still been having problems with my eyes but I am finally on the mend now and back to looking my beautiful self! My right eye was having problems since the vaccine reaction and was weepy and sore whenever I woke up but then one morning I woke up and my left eye was swollen and weepy. So it was back to Vets 4 Pets again!

They said that I am just a highly sensitive cat and that I could have been having a reaction to anything. They gave me another steroid injection and also an antibiotic injection. However by the next day my eye was looking even worse. My third eyelid was stuck halfway across and wouldn't retract and my eyelids were puffy, red and swollen. We rang the vets but they weren't much help but said they could see him the following day.


My parents decided to take me to a different vets instead to get a second opinion as the 2 injections I'd had two days previously had done nothing. They took me to a local vet who checked my eyes out thoroughly and gave me eye drops to have twice a day. These have worked brilliantly and my eye is back to normal now and I'm looking a lot healthier and happier. So I've been having a very lazy week recovering :)

bottom of page