top of page

My First Few Days at Home


I moved in to my new home on the 19th June 2017. I am approximately 8 weeks old so it has been decided that my birthday is the 19th April! I was curious to explore my new home as soon as I got here even though the original plan was to keep me in one room to settle me. I didn't want to stay in one room though and was wandering around every room of the house investigating and soon mastered climbing up and down the stairs!

I enjoy climbing in cardboard boxes and playing with toys. I have been great at mastering my litter tray and although I am a little bit underweight, I have been eating wet and dry food regularly and have had lots of water available, especially in this heatwave! I've also been tried with kitten milk but wasn't fussed.

My first 2 nights at home I have slept on and off throughout the night usually for 2 hours and then wake for half an hour. I am very playful once awake and kept my mummy up most of the time! Dad slept through it all even though I was pouncing on him at 4 in the morning which mum found very amusing. I have been sleeping in the bedroom with my new parents as I'm too playful to be left in a room on my own incase I damage any of the furniture. I like to stretch out on the bed between Mum and Dad and even though I am only little, I take up a lot of space when stretched out!

bottom of page